Update

So here’s a bit of an update: Some of you may have noticed my NaNoWriMo counter on the right-hand side of the blog hasn’t changed in a while. This weekend I was slain by a nasty cold, which I am still getting over. I’m planning to hop back on the writing bandwagon tonight. It is going to take some major doing to catch back up, but I don’t want November to end and be completely disappointed with myself for giving up.

Also, gotta love it when the Hubs does “man things.”

He will not be too happy about me posting this picture. But whatever. He’s putting together a shelf for the closet in the bathroom in the Butte apartment. See that nasty carpet? It reeks, even after Shawn cleaned it twice. He says it’s a good thing I wasn’t there to see the water in the carpet cleaner. We’re trying to figure out a way to get our landlord there to pay for new wood floors, which we will put in ourselves. The hallway and the bedroom are the only rooms with carpet; the rest of the enormous apartment has beautiful wood flooring. Maybe I can get friend Mark to help us put in the floors and then stick it to the landlord later. Better to ask forgiveness than ask permission, right?

And here is a photo from our wedding, taken by a friend. Don’t have the professional photos in yet.

What a handsome man. 😉

We’re headed to Seattle this weekend. I’ll be sure to take scads of photos and write a post or two about it!

Leave a Reply

