Decking the halls

Christmas is my favorite holiday, and I’m always bummed when the big day is over. I love Christmas because it means time with my family. We make big, delicious meals, laugh and joke around the table, listen to favorite holiday tunes and spend time in front of the Christmas tree admiring the lights and ornaments.

This year the Hubs and I are headed to Denver, so we’re not decorating much and we didn’t get a tree. But the apartment still feels festive.

It’s not much, but I like the shabby-chic look of it. I simply strung ribbon through the sparkling ornament balls and hung them from the ceiling against our spiffy brick wall. The candle by the lamp is Christmas-y too.

And since we lack a fireplace, I hung the beautiful stockings Hubs’ mom made us for a wedding present from the banister of the stairs that lead up to our loft.

Hope your Christmas is merry and full of cheer!

Leave a Reply

