The ridge above Akokola Creek

This blog is about getting out of my comfort zone, which was nerve-wracking and exhilarating at the same time. I can’t write a lot now, but I wanted to get pictures up, so I’ll post those and update soon!

Akokola Creek. The beautiful green color comes from water running on top of ice. Weird and neat.

I love the stark beauty of the trees and deadfall in this photo. The blurs were accidental, from snow on the lens of my camera after a slippery plunge down the steep hillside. Butt skiing we’ll call it. Though the frosty, foggy lens ruined photos I wish it hadn’t, the effect on this photo is rather splendid if I do say so myself.

2 thoughts on “The ridge above Akokola Creek

Leave a Reply

