Clouds and shadows

Here’s a photo of Heaven’s Peak in Glacier. I like the cloud shadows. It was a very clear day… and very cold! When we started snowshoeing, it was -7 degrees Fahrenheit.

And I’ve got to say that I’m pretty darn proud of this picture. I love the play of tree shadows on the undulating, untouched snow. There wasn’t a whole lot of color in the photo to begin with so I took it to black and white. I think I just might get this one framed. We were snowshoeing along the Apgar Lookout trail (more coming on that in the next day or two!) and one of the other people on the trip remarked at how much he loved the look of the untouched snow. Certainly gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

