Newest project

Standing in my bathroom a few weeks ago, I decided that instead of constantly chasing my makeup around the countertop, I should keep my makeup in a little bag. I was adding “small makeup bag” to my shopping list when I thought to myself: “Why don’t I just make a makeup bag instead?”

So that’s what I did.

I found the template through the website How About Orange. I like bunting just as much as the next girl.

I used muslin for the bag fabric, scrap fabric I had for the bunting flags, and I picked up the zippers at Joanne’s. The zippers are a bit wonky, but it was my first time sewing zippers so I shall consider them a success! The bag with the yellow zipper is mine; the bag with the blue zipper I made for my sister.

Here’s the inside:

I used more scrap fabric for the inside. In case you’re wondering, I use OrganicWear mascara and all the other makeup is Pixi (both are found at Target).

3 thoughts on “Newest project

  1. Pingback: Why buy it when you can make it? Peach Chutney | The Morning District

  2. Pingback: Recent projects: Pear bib | The Morning District

Leave a Reply

